Designated Driver

Are you the Designated Driver during Ocsober?

You don’t have to stay home this Ocsober while family and friends go out.

This year a number of venues are supporting Ocsober participants by providing them with up to 4 free soft drinks per visit during Ocsober, as a small way of saying well done.

Why not be the designated driver and help look after your friends and family while they have a drink?

It’s easy, just:

  1. Choose a venue from the list
  2. Head out to that venue
  3. Go up to bar and identify yourself as taking part in Ocsober
  4. They will give you a wristband or drink card
  5. Then enjoy your drinks and the night out!

Metro South Health wordmark-stk-colourThank you to the Addiction Services Preventative Team Metro South Health for all your assistance in making this possible.

The venues

ESTABLISHMENT ADDRESS EMAIL
Beenleigh RSL Club 13 Bardyn Halliday Dr, Mount Warren Park QLD 4207 http://www.beenleighrsl.com.au/
Birkdale Tavern 180 Birkdale Rd, Birkdale QLD 4159 http://www.ourhotels.com.au/birkdalegardenstavern/
Carina Leagues Club 1390 Creek Rd, Carina QLD 4152 http://www.carinaleaguesclub.com.au/
Club Glenvale 564 Boundary St, Torrington QLD 4350 www.clubglenvale.com.au
Coorparoo Bowls Club 32 Riddings Street, Coorparoo, 4151 http://coorparoobowlsclub.com.au
Eagle Tavern 166 Fryar Rd, Eagleby QLD 4207 http://eagletavern.com.au/
Fitzy’s Loganholme Cnr Bryants Road & Pacific Hwy, Loganholme QLD 4129, Australia http://www.ourhotels.com.au/fitzysloganholme/
Fitzy’s Waterford 24-34 Albert St, Waterford QLD 4133 http://ourhotels.com.au/fitzyswaterford/
GPO Hotel 740 Ann Street, Fortitude Valley, QLD, 4006 www.gpohotel.com.au
Grand View Hotel-Cleveland 49 North St, Cleveland QLD 4163 www.gvh.com.au/
Hotel Monier 168/176 Monier Rd, Darra QLD 4076 www.facebook.com/hotelmonier
Jimboomba Country Tavern Cnr Mt Lindesay Hwy & Cusacks Ln, Jimboomba, QLD, 4280 http://www.jimboombatavern.com.au/
Koala Tavern-Capalaba 36-40 Moreton Bay Rd, Capalaba QLD 4157 www.ourhotels.com.au/koalatavern/
Lions@Springwood 2 Pannikin St, Rochedale South QLD 4123 www.lionsatspringwood.com.au/
Logan City Tavern 108 Wembley Rd, Logan, QLD, 4114. http://www.logancitytavern.com.au/
Logan Village Hotel 135 Albert St, Logan Village QLD 4207 www.mcguireshotels.com.au/loganvillage
Manly Hotel 54 Cambridge Parade, Manly QLD 4179 www.manlyhotel.com/
Norfolk Tavern Halfway Dr, Ormeau QLD 4208 www.norfolktavern.com.au/
Oxley Bowls Club Englefield Rd, Oxley QLD 4075  –
Royal Hotel 85 George St, Beenleigh QLD 4207  –
Souths Leagues Club Jane Street ,Davies Park,Brisbane,QLD,4101, 4101, http://www.southsleaguesclub.com/index.html
The Glen Hotel 24 Gaskell St. Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane Queensland 4113 http://www.glenhotel.com.au/
The Met 256 Wickham Street, Fortitude Valley, QLD, 4006 www.themet.com.au
The Queenslander (Marsden) Chambers Flat Rd & Bourke Street, Waterford West QLD www.mcguireshotels.com.au/thequeenslander
Tudor Park PCYC  71-78, Clarks Rd, Loganholme QLD 4129 http://www.pcyc.org.au/TudorPark/
Victoria Point Sharks Sporting Club 325 Colburn Avenue Victoria Point QLD 4165 www.sharksclub.com.au
Waterloo Bay Hotel-Wynnum 75 Berrima Street, Wynnum QLD 4178 www.waterloobayhotel.com.au/
Wynnum Manly Leagues Club  92 Wondall Rd, Manly West QLD 4179 www.wynnummanlyleagues.com.au/
Wynnum West Tavern 1975 Wynnum Rd, Wynnum West QLD 4178 www.wynnumtavern.com.au/